Browse Items (3 total)

DC 1959 picture 01.jpg
From right to left: Roberto Guyer, Juan Carlos Beltramino and Adolfo Scilingo

The Meeting room during the Diplomatic Conference in 1959

Signing of the Antarctic Treaty on December 1st 1959. Ambassador Herman Phleger is shown signing the Antarctic Treaty. Ambassador Paul C. Daniels, Alternate United States Representative (standing), is looking on. Secretary of State Christian A.…


Output Formats

atom, dcmes-xml, json, omeka-xml, rss2